Complete Details on Our Billing Policies.
Invoices are generated and sent 2 weeks before the end of your current paid billing period.at (see also: Adding Extra Services). Your billing period starts the day you open your account.
If payment has not been received two weeks after your current paid billing period has ended, a past due notice will be emailed to you informing you of this and allowing for another week for payment to be received.
If payment has not been received after a week from the sending of the notice, your account will be suspended and another notice emailed to you.
If payment has not been received after two weeks from the suspension of your account, your account will be removed.
If you wish to restore your removed account, a one-time $50 backup fee will be charged to your account.
Invoices are generated and sent 2 weeks before the end of your current paid billing period. Your credit card will be scheduled to be charged on the day before your current paid billing period ends. (see also: Adding Extra Services).
If your credit card transaction does not go through for whatever reason (over your limit, number has changed, card expired), you will be sent an email notice informing you that the charge did not go through.
You may submit new credit card information anytime either online through your /clients control panel, by calling us at 866-932-4678, or sending a fax to 850-633-2001
For the next three weeks, we will continue to try and charge your card every two days until the charge goes through or you contact us to change your billing information (new credit card number, change to payment by check or money order).
After three weeks, your account will be suspended for non-payment. If payment is not received in another 2 weeks, your account will be removed.
If you wish to restore your removed account, there is a $50 backup fee to restore removed accounts.
When adding any Extra Service (excluding Bandwidth that is not prepaid), you will be charged for them at the beginning of the next full month of service on your account.
For all commercial accounts that choose payment on a monthly basis, here is an example of what this means:
If you open an Unlimited account with us on February 15th, and add a second domain name on February 25th, it is $9.95 for the first month of service and then $12.95 starting the second month of service (March 15th in this case).
For all other accounts where payment is made on a multiple month basis, the same billing schedule applies. However, payment for these services is made differently. For example:
1) On February 15th you sign up for a base 1 account ($9.95/month) with quarterly billing paying by check or money order - We send out an invoice for $29.85 on or around February 15th for three months of service from February 15th to May 15th.
2) On February 25th you add a second domain name to be hosted on our servers ($3/month) - We send out an invoice for $6 on or around February 25th for two months of domain hosting from February 25th to May 15th.
3) On May 15th your account comes due for another three months of service - We send out an invoice for $38.85 on or around May 15th for three months of service ($29.85) plus your additional domain ($9) covering May 15th through August 15th.
If you pay for your account by credit card, you card will be charged for the specified amount on or around the day the service was added.
If, at anytime, you wish to switch from one type of account to another (Unlimited to Starter, etc.). Please send your request to firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you are downgrading your account, a one-time downgrade fee of $20 will be applied to your account. There will not be any credit for any months of service you prepaid for your account.
If you are upgrading your account, you will be billed for the extra amount you owe if you have already paid for multiple months in advance.
If you wish to cancel your account, please register a cancellation request in your /clients panel. Please note: If you are canceling before the end of your billing cycle, there will not be a refund for the time remaining on your billing cycle.
After canceling, if you wish to return to Datarealm, we will have your files on store for 90 days.